+86 (0) 10 8586 6259

Patron and Executive Committee

Celebrate the Success of Australian Alumni in China

ACAA Patron

His Excellency Mr Graham Fletcher

Australian Ambassador to the People’s Republic  of China

ACAA Executive Committee Members

ACAA is managed by its Executive Committee members, who are based in China and Australia. Committee members each have more than two decades of experience in the Australia-China relationship, in fields like education, government and business.

Cecilia Fan

Convenor & Committee Member

Publisher and Managing Consultant at China Higher Education
Former Austrade Nanjing and DFAT Guangzhou

David Dukes

Director and Committee Member

CEO of Dukes Consulting
Former Austrade Beijing (Commercial Counsellor) and DFAT Canberra, Beijing and Lisbon

William Fu

Committee Member

President and Chief Rep of Anglo American
Director of World Platinum Investment Council
Former Vice President of BHP China

Professor Kam Louie

Committee Member

Honorary Professor, UNSW and Hong Kong University (Chines Studies)
Former Dean of the Faculty of Arts at HKU

Tim Wallis

Committee Member

VCE Offshore Director (China), Peninsula Grammar
Former Austrade Melbourne

Richard Zhang

Committee Member

President, Rex Group

Sara Cheng

Committee Member

Founding Partner, Channel One Australia

Mei Aodong

Committee Member

Co-Founder, Lucky Visa
Relationship Manager, Sequoia Finance Group

Gretchen Dobson

Committee Member

a global engagement strategist, author and academic with 28 years of experience working across six continents

Brendan Walsh

Honorary Advisor

Strategy and Governance Advisor
Senior Associate of Conscious Governance
Director, Deputy Chair of COMMUNITY PLUS LIMITED